Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What's Happenin' (Part 2)

Originally posted by lor View Post
    Hi all, I haven't been here in awhile so thought I would come say hello (& happy holidays). Over 30 years ago I was in college & was an art student. I mostly liked/did pottery but when I graduated didn't know where to go (part of the trouble was also that I didn't drive...due to my epilepsy). Well, the other day we bought a used pottery wheel & used kiln so now I can throw pots again
    Lor -- it's SO good to finally hear from you .... especially to hear you're doing OK. Please, please visit here as often as possible and let us know how things are.

trying to use right hand more. why did other site go away? see son t

Comment

hi everyone. it is good to see you pati. I hope you continue to get better and fast. it is also good to know that lor has been here. Lor you get that stuff for making pottery and get to turning out stuff. I want you to post pictures of what you make, ok?

I fell again, that makes twice in one week. this time I hit the back of my head. hubby and I had gone to pick up grandson and were in son's house when I was going to sit on the chair arm and look at something. and I just missed or did not realize that the chair arm was so soft and I sorta missed landing on chair arm like I inyended and down in floor I went.

hubby was there but I was still so sore from falling earlie this week. and their floor was hardwood and very slick. I had hard time getting upon my knees because I slid on floor. but finally did get up and at least it was not no 2 hours like the first time getting up. but gosh a I ever sore.

Comment

Joy, I don't know what we are going to do about your falling. You be careful. I'm sure you are.