Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: No-one is taking me seriously

Default No-one is taking me seriously

Newbie here

If it makes an difference, I am from the UK.

In short:
    - diagnosed at 4 with Nystagmus and parents were told there's no cause for it.
    - at the age of 7, I had a CT scan because I kept getting headaches. My parents were told everything was fine
    - have a history of seizures; but was never put on medication for it and parents were made out to be over reacting
    - has seizure around 11, had EEG and was told it was fine
    - from age of 14-16 had migraines

At the age of 17, I ended up with a neck injury and was given physio

At the age of 21, I managed to aggravate the injury and was referred to neurology.

No-one could agree on diagnosis and I was given an MRI scan. Ended up with a few MRI scans because no-one could work out what was wrong. At one point, they believed I have a mild from of Spina Bifida because of how I walk.

Finally ended up with a diagnosis of Arachnoid cysts and was told neurologist doesn't know the prognosis. Someone has taken this as there's nothing wrong.

That was 2 years ago.

I have spent the best part of the last year ill. I have constant headaches and what can only be described as constant pressure in my head, which is starting to get rather painful. This is almost daily now.

I have seen nearly every GP at my surgery about this. Only one has decided to give me tests - MRI and blood test. No change from 2 years ago from MRI and blood tests are normal.

I've just had medication after medication chucked at me. I appear to be the only one concerned about the constant pain.

I am currently in the situation where I'm having to consider giving up my education because of the pain and how unpredictable this is becoming.