Thread: I feel so worthless and depressed, just wanna talk.Thanks

Default I feel so worthless and depressed, just wanna talk.Thanks

hello, I am new to BT (I was on here 10 years ago - name used to be Cat_in_the_hat or CITH for short ). To anyone that remembers me, hello and pleased to meet you again, hope to connect with you again). Currently I am suffering from depression that will no go away. I did go to the ER and told them same. They gave me some RX but I never took it. Why? I have no idea. Maybe I wish to wallow in my pit of dispair. I am not suffering from suicidal ideations, but I just want to disappear. I don't know what else to say, except I hope that I can speak with someone. Peace
    Last edited by NeoCortex; 05-26-2013 at 07:27 PM. Reason: typo

Hi, Cat. It is quiet around here. I sort of only re-visted BT two days ago.
    May I ask what medication you were 'scripted? Have anti-depressants helped you in the past?
    I am sorry that you are going through depression. It can be crippling.
    “The revolutionary act of treating ourselves tenderly can begin to undo the aversive messages of a lifetime.”
    ~ Tara Brach, “Radical Acceptance”

Quote Originally Posted by Mari View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Hi, Cat. It is quiet around here. I sort of only re-visted BT two days ago.
    May I ask what medication you were 'scripted? Have anti-depressants helped you in the past?
    I am sorry that you are going through depression. It can be crippling.